## **ISHA** Oration

ISHA Orations are the compilation of citation and the speeches given by the recipients of two of the oration awards, Dr. N. Rathna oration and Prof, S. Kameshwaran oration from the year 2003 to 2009. The information was compiled by Dr. Kalyani Mandke, Dr. S.P. Goswami, Dr. Reddy Shivaprasad and Ms. Samasthitha, S in the year 2010.

Dr. N. Rathna Oration award was instituted at the conference of Indian Speech and Hearing Association in 1990 by Dr. Vijayalakshmi Basavaraj and Prof. S. K. Kakkar, helped in getting this award instituted. Prof. M.N. Hedge was the first receipt of this award.

Padmashree Prof. S. Kameshwaran Endowment Oration award was instituted at the Indian Speech and Hearing Association conference in 2003 by Mr, S. Manoharan. Dr. N. Rathna was the first recipient of this award.

| Year | Dr. N. Ratna Oration Award | Prof. Kameswaran Endowment<br>Oration Award |
|------|----------------------------|---|
| 2003 | Dr. N. Shivashankar        | Dr. N. Rathna                               |
| 2004 | Dr. D. Vasanta             | Prof. Ramesh k Oza                          |
| 2005 | Dr. B. Rajashekhar         | Prof. R. Rangasayee                         |
| 2006 | Dr. T.A. Subba Rao         | Dr. Vajayalakshmi Basavaraj                 |
| 2007 | Prof. Roopa Nagarajan      | Dr. Asha Yathiraj                           |
| 2008 | Mr. S. Manoharan           | Prof. Geeta B. Gore                         |
| 2009 | Prof. S. R. Savithri       | Dr. M. N. Nagaraja                          |