

APASLPA CON - 2025

20th & 21st June 2025

National Annual Conference of Andhra Pradesh
Audiologists & Speech Language Pathologists Association (APASLPA)
State Branch of Indian Speech - Language & Hearing Association (ISHA)

RCI CRE APPLIED

In Association with:
MAA Institute of Speech
& Hearing (MISH)

Venue :
GUNTUR
Andhra Pradesh



Faculty from Allied and Mult-disciplinary fields will be sharing their experiences and knowledge with interactive discussions. The main emphasis of this conference being the field of Speech, Hearing and Language Sciences Embracing Diversity and Advanced inclusive practices useful for every Clinician and Academician.

RESOURCE PERSONS



Dr. V. Phaniendra Kumar Guntur



Dr. Subramaniam Sethuraman Chennai



Dr. Rajashekhar Manipal



Dr. B. S. Premalatha Bengaluru



Dr. Y. Krishna Saudi Arabia



Mr. M. A. Srikanth Visakhapatnam



Dr. Indranil Chatterjee Kolkata



Dr. Gowri Shankar Patil Hyderabad



Dr. A.Srividya Bengaluru



Dr. Vijaya Kumar Narne Saudi Arabia



Dr. Vivek Kumar Jha Haryana



Mr. Raja Pandian Hyderabad



Dr. Arun Kumar Malayappan Chennai



Dr. Udit Saxena Gujarat



Dr. Niraj Kumar Singh Mysuru



Dr. Harini Vasudevan Chennai



Dr. Sunil Kumar Ravi Saudi Arabia



Mr. P. Murali Chittoor

Program Schedule

DAY – 1 (Friday, 20th June 2025)			
Time	Topic of Presentation	Presenter	
8:00 AM to 9:30 AM	Registration & Breakfast		
9:30 AM to 10:15 AM	Enhancing Sensory integration in children with Special needs for better Communication	Dr. Arun Kumar Malayappan	
10:15 AM to 11:00 AM	Application of Cognitive Evoked Potentials.	Dr. A. Srividya	
11:00 AM to 11:45 AM	Inauguration		
11:45 AM to 12:00 PM	Tea Break		
12:00 PM to 12:45 PM	Assessment & Management of Childhood Auditory Processing Disorders	Dr. Indranil Chatterjee	
12:45 PM to 1:30 PM	Company & Poster Presentations		
1:30 PM to 2:00 PM	Lunch Break		
2:00 PM to 3:00 PM	"How can we help ourselves to mitigate the challenges faced in our Profession"	Moderator: Mr. M.A. Srikanth Panel Members: Dr. B. Rajashekhar, Dr. Y. Krishna, Dr. Vivek Kumar Jha, Mr. Rajapandian.S, Mr.P. Murali	
3:00 PM to 3:45 PM	Team Approach by SLP and Laryngologist for successful outcomes in Voice and Swallowing disorders	Dr. V. Phaniendra Kumar	
3:45 PM to 4:00 PM	Tea Break		
4:00 PM to 4:45 PM	Mechanisms of Intracochlear Electrical Stimulation: Electrode -Neuron Interface & Neural Encoding in Cochlear Implants	Dr. Udit Saxena	
4:45 PM to 5:30 PM	Oral Presentations		
5:30 PM to 6:30 PM	Annual General Body Meeting		
7:00 PM Onwards	Banquet		
	Day 2 (Saturday 21st June 2025)		
Time	Topic of Presentation	Presenter	
9:00 AM to 9:30 AM	Breakfast		
9:30 AM to 10:15 AM	Reframing Progress: Measuring Success in Rehabilitation Through the Lens of the ICF Model	Dr.Subramanian Sethuraman	
10:15 AM to 11:00 AM	Oral Cancer and Surgery: Its Impact on Speech and Swallowing function	Dr. B.S.Premalatha	
11:00 AM to 11:15 AM	Tea Break		
11:15 AM to 12:00 PM	Role of Audiologist in Tinnitus management	Dr.Harini Vasudevan	
12:00 PM to 12:45 PM	Management of Apraxia in Adults	Dr. Sunil Kumar Ravi	
12:45 PM to 1:30 PM	Company Presentations		
1:30 AM to 2:00 PM	Lunch Break		
2:00 PM to 2:45 PM	Differential Diagnosis of Auditory Neuropathy in Adults and Childrens	Dr. Vijaya Kumar Narne	
2:45 PM to 3:30 PM	Diagnostic value of VEMP	Dr. Niraj Kumar Singh	
3:30 PM to 4:15 PM	Assessment of Apraxia in clinical practice	Dr. Gouri Shankar Patil	
4:15 PM to 4:30 PM	Tea Break		
4:30 PM to 5:30 PM	Valedictory		

REGISTRATION DETAILS

	From 01-04-2025 Till 25-05-2025 (with accommodation)	From 26-05-2025 & Spot (with out accommodation)
ASLP UG & PG Students	3000/-	4000/-
APASLPA Life Members	5000/-	6000/-
Non Life Members	6000/-	7000/-

APASLPA ACCOUNT DETAILS:



Account Name: APASLPA

Account No.: 0746485086

IFSC Code: KKBK0007704

Bank Name: Kotak Mahindra

Please contact for more details : Contact : APASLPA - 8522853330,

mail id: apaslpacon@gmail.com

Mrs.R.Sirisha

Organizing Chairman & Founder & President Elect Cell: 9849500342

Mrs. P. Lavanya

Organizing Secretary Mobile: 8498977716

Mr. Hari Kishan Reddy

President Cell : 9963757502

Mr. P. Venkata Rao

State Convenor Cell: 9618859997

Ms. A. Keerthi Prasanna

Chair - Promotional Activities Cell: 9063150007

Dr. Aparna Ravichandran

Organizing Co-ordinator Cell: 9704055111

Mr. P. Gopi Venkatesh

Hon.Gen.Secretary Cell: 9912111107

Ms. P. Mathew Sucharita

Chair - Research Traning Promotion Cell :9985875488

Mrs. P. Renuka Devi

Chair - Conventions & Events Cell : 8143963899

Mrs.Chatla, Vineela

Chair -Promotional Matters Cell: 9493291068

Mrs. Ch. Sujitha

Organizing Convenor & Hon.Treasurer Cell: 9059732964

Mr. D. Suryanarayana

Joint Secretary Cell: 8885557633

Mrs. Sai Harika Boppana

Chair - Publications Cell : 7981369266

Ms. Prema Latha

Chair - Public Relations & Liasing Cell : 7674856027