

Indian Speech-Language & Hearing Association (ISHA)

Regd. Under the Karnataka Societies Registration Act, Karnataka Act No, 17 Registration No. 25/67-68

Executive Council 2020-21

President

Dr. Krishna Y

Email:president@ishaindia.org.in 2020-21

President Elect

Dr. M. Jayaram

Email:presidentelect@ishaindia.org.in 2020-21

Past President

Dr. Arun Banik

Email:pastpresident@ishaindia.org.in 2020-21

Hon. General Secretary

Mr. Suman Kumar

Email: secretary@ishaindia.org.in
2020-23

Joint Secretary

Dr. Sunil Kumar Ravi

Email:j.secretary@ishaindia.org.in 2018-21

Hon. Treasurer

Mr. Achaiah M. A.

Email: treasurer@ishaindia.org.in 2020-23

Chair-Publications

Dr. Hemanth N.

Email: <u>chair.pub@ishaindia.org.in</u> 2020-22

Chair-Professional Matters

Mr. Sundaresan R.

Email: chair.profession@ishaindia.org.in 2020-22

Chair-Conventions & Events

Dr. Pradeep Yuvaraj

Email: chair.events@ishaindia.org.in
2020-22

Chair-Public Relations & Liaising

Mr. Javara Nayaka

Email: chair.liaising@ishaindia.org.in
2019-21

Chair-Research & Training Promotion

Dr. Niraj Kumar Singh

Email: chair.research@ishaindia.org.in
2019-21

Chair-Promotional Activities

Dr. Reuben Thomas Varghese Email:chair.promo@ishaindia.org.in 2019-21

Mailing Address:

Mr. Suman Kumar

ISHA Head Office
All India Institute of Speech and Hearing,
Naimisham Campus
Manasagangothri, Mysore-570006.
Karnataka, India.
secretary@ishaindia.org.in

ISHA/AGM/2021-22

01.10.2021

CIRCULAR

Sub: Annual General Body Meeting & Elections: Reg.

The Annual General Body Meeting & Elections for the year 2020-21 will be conducted through virtual mode.

Annual General Body Meeting:

The Tentative date of AGM is 24th October 2021 at 11 a.m. The link for the meeting will be circulated two or three days prior to the meeting. Zoom platform will be used for the virtual meet.

Elections to the vacant posts at the Executive Council of ISHA:

Elections will be held on 23rd October 2021 using Right to Vote e-voting platform. Due to technical difficulties, no on floor voting is planned and will be conducted one day prior to the AGB. Members will be given an opportunity to cast their vote in a time frame which will be communicated in advance. You can vote anytime during the given time. EC will nominate an Election Returning Officer outside the EC to conduct and supervise the elections. Joint secretary/Secretary will assist the Returning officer for smooth conduct of elections. Although each life member has the right to vote by attending the GB virtually, we request all the life members to cooperate in registering using the link given below. This is to cross check, maintain confidentiality, authenticity and ensure that we minimize any issues during the election process.

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfQYWPdfc66NiaCQOdS_3a5o Q5DYzauYPjpG_395wg4FkZg3w/viewform?usp=sf_link

<u>Life members are requested to kindly fill in the google form for participating in the polling on or before 18.10.2021.</u>



Indian Speech-Language & Hearing Association (ISHA)

Regd. Under the Karnataka Societies Registration Act, Karnataka Act No, 17 Registration No. 25/67-68

Executive Council 2020-21

President

Dr. Krishna Y

Email:president@ishaindia.org.in 2020-21

President Elect

Dr. M. Jayaram

Email:presidentelect@ishaindia.org.in 2020-21

Past President

Dr. Arun Banik

Email:pastpresident@ishaindia.org.in 2020-21

Hon. General Secretary

Mr. Suman Kumar

Email: secretary@ishaindia.org.in
2020-23

Joint Secretary

Dr. Sunil Kumar Ravi

Email:j.secretary@ishaindia.org.in 2018-21

Hon. Treasurer

Mr. Achaiah M. A.

Email: treasurer@ishaindia.org.in 2020-23

Chair-Publications

Dr. Hemanth N.

Email: chair.pub@ishaindia.org.in
2020-22

Chair-Professional Matters

Mr. Sundaresan R.

 $Email: \underline{chair.profession@ishaindia.org.in} \\ 2020-22$

Chair-Conventions & Events

Dr. Pradeep Yuvaraj

Email: <u>chair.events@ishaindia.org.in</u> 2020-22

Chair-Public Relations & Liaising

Mr. Javara Nayaka

Email: chair.liaising@ishaindia.org.in
2019-21

Chair-Research & Training Promotion

Dr. Niraj Kumar Singh

Email: chair.research@ishaindia.org.in
2019-21

Chair-Promotional Activities

Dr. Reuben Thomas Varghese Email:chair.promo@ishaindia.org.in 2019-21

Mailing Address:

Mr. Suman Kumar

ISHA Head Office
All India Institute of Speech and Hearing,
Naimisham Campus
Manasagangothri, Mysore-570006.
Karnataka, India.
secretary@ishaindia.org.in

Following are the vacant posts:

Sl.No.	EC Position	No. of Vacancies
1.	President-Elect	1
2.	Joint Secretary	1
3.	Chair-Public Relations & Liaising	1
4.	Chair-Research & Training Promotion	1
5.	Chair-Promotional Activities	1

The nomination forms are made available in the member's page. Please submit the nomination forms to secretary@ishaindia.org.in and hard copy of the same to ISHA Office, C/o All India Institute of Speech and Hearing, Manasagangothri, Mysuru-570006.

Last date to receive nominations is 17-10-2021

Last date to withdraw the nominations filed is 20-10-2021

Election date 23-10-2021

The tentative agenda for the Annual General Body Meeting is attached. If you have any specific agenda to be discussed, please send your input by 15th Oct, 2021 to secretary@ishaindia.org.in.

MONI * N Gman Kuran

(Mr. Suman Kumar) Hon. Gen. Secretary